It Was Not a Coincidence: Bye Bye Bumps

It is 3:48 pm on Wednesday. Half an hour ago something amazing happened and I don’t know where to start.

For those who don’t know, I am a Christian. That means I believe that there is only one God and that God sent down his only Son, Jesus, to die for our sins. But that’s not all that happened. When Jesus left, he gave us a gift. In fact, God gives us many gifts. I have a friend with the gift of healing, another has the gift of encouragement. My mother has the gift of sensing Spirits. But we’ll go over gifts another time. What I’m trying to say is God gave us gifts, and one of those gifts is the Spirit of Truth, the Holy Spirit.

As a prophetess (another topic we’ll discuss later), I can hear God and the Holy Spirit. Sometimes He gives me dreams, and other times I just get a phrase from Him or feeling or a message that something is going to happen. Now, I’m not saying I know everything or that I’m some crazy lady that knows every waking hour of the future. But I do communicate with God and He definitely communicates with me so I can communicate what He communicated to the church.

Anyway, my mom, brother, and I went out to run errands today. We traveled the lengths of the grocery store, the barbershop, and the post office.  What an adventure right?

Well, after my brother got his hair cut he was experiencing itchiness and a bunch of tiny bumps along the sides of his neck and face (as he had extremely sensitive skin). I hated seeing my brother in even the littlest of pain, so I prayed that God would relieve him, because I didn’t want to see him suffer anymore. And I heard God say that my brother’s suffering wouldn’t last any longer.

My initial thoughts were that God was going to heal my brother from allergies (which I know He is), but I honestly didn’t know when. I just trusted that it was going to happen and that my brother was never going to worry about his sensitive skin or his asthma or his allergies ever again.

Anyway, my brother applied cream to his neck and face. However, the itchiness was not going away. Nonetheless, we continued our journey to the post office. Our mom went in to the office as we stayed in the car. I asked my brother how he was feeling and he said “Itchy” and began to rub the spots that had bumps and gave him the most trouble.

After a few minutes he said, “It feels like the bumps are coming off”.

I was confused and a little grossed out, but he insisted that he was rubbing his bumps off. So I took a look at his neck, and all of the little bumps that had clogged my brother’s skin before where gone.

Kaput.

Vanished.

Bye bye bumps.

And it was no coincidence that I heard God voice moments before this miracle happened. The bumps were gone and the itchiness had disappeared behind them.

My brother was healed.

So, if you are having a problem. Any problem. It can be healed. I’m not just saying that because I’m overly optimistic or I’ve only ever had good things happen in my life. I’m saying this because God sees you.

He sees you!

And He cares. And I don’t know how often I can express that, but it’s true. All you have to do is believe.

Who knows. You’re miracle could be next. So get ready to say bye bye to your bumps.

Keep praying and keep believing.

“Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto Him be the glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.” Ephesians 3:20

If you’re reading this, thank you! And here’s a potato…

Image result for potato cute

Love From Me,

Believe and See

Leave a Reply

